• Extendo
  • Posts
  • Write emails faster 📩, Copy text easily 💬, Automate any website 🌐.

Write emails faster 📩, Copy text easily 💬, Automate any website 🌐.

Creating text templates for better productivity and more.

Hey there,

Welcome 👋 Dorian, Adam, and Daniel who have joined us during this week. Thank you for joining along, I really appreciate you joining and hope you find these emails useful.

Before we get started, I've long wanted to talk about a few things regarding the newsletter.

There has been a constant flux of new members joining us every week and I think it's the right time to collect feedback on what would you like to see more of, in the newsletter. I've had thoughts on this for the past few weeks and I don't want to turn this into another listicle-type newsletter in your inbox.

Considering there are a lot of developers who are part of the community, I have thoughts on whether an "interviews section" with successful extension developers might help them with insights.

With that being said, I'm open to all sorts of feedback and don't hesitate to hit the reply button ✌️

Cheers,Fardeen

Ps. I launched a little new project this week, you can check it out here.

The Toolbox 🧰

Create templates out of repetitive pieces of text. Insert them in your emails within seconds with shortcuts, and respond faster to your customers!

I came across briskine in a YouTube video, have been using it for a few weeks now and I'm quite surprised at how amazing it is to use. Although I've just set up 6-8 templates it already saves me a ton of time.

It also comes with official support for Gmail, Outlook, Facebook, LinkedIn, Fastmail.

Copy Text Easily is a handy little tool that lets you copy text, paragraphs, sentences, and custom selections in the browser. While you can obviously do this by selecting the text you want and then Ctrl/Cmd+C whereas with CTE, you can just hover over a paragraph, sentence and it does the selection part for you.

🧑‍💻 Heurio

Heurio lets you do better website reviews! You can use the extension to make comments and collaborate directly on any live website. Leave prioritized notes, assign actionable change requests, and do UX or copy reviews in a user-friendly and collaborative way.

Heurio then generates a project link or you can download your review as a PDF and you can also invite your team members to audit it further.

An amazing use case would be to get feedback from customers ✨

🤖 Automa

An extension for automating your browser by connecting blocks

From auto-fill forms, doing a repetitive task, taking a screenshot, to scraping data of the website, it's up to you what you want to do with this extension. You can also schedule the automation. I'm still trying it out, it's already got a lot of tiny little features I'm loving.

As always, you can always write to me if you have any suggestions or feedback @fardeenxyz or simply reply to this email.